Discoloration - Crack repair in polished concrete floor

Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional

Help Support Flooring Forum - DIY & Professional:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Eveline

I asked to repair the crack in the concrete floor of the condo that I am going to buy.

The contractor filled the crack, did some polishing and applied a sealer.
There is a very marked contrast between the repaired area and the untouched concrete. The contractor told me that the concrete will return to its original color over time and that we will no longer see the difference after a few years. The concrete floor was poured 8 years ago
I highly doubt this is true. What do you think?

1728840828945.png

Last edited:
I'm no expert, but what the contractor said doesn't really make any sense. If concrete changed color like that over time, it seems to me that the floor you started out with would also change color over that same period of time and you would still notice the difference.